Anything And Everything Will Be Done To Keep You On The MDAD Treadmill

In the MDAD (Misandrist Dating Advice Distraction), anything and everything will be done to keep you in the MDAD.  This includes giving you bad dating advice to keep you on the MDAD treadmill.  A very long time ago I saw this exchange (which I’m greatly paraphrasing) on a dating advice forum.

Man Trying To Solve His Dating Woes: I have been completely unsuccessful in dating.  I’m looking for new ideas to try to change that.

Man Serving the MDAD: You should get a job in sales.

Man Trying To Solve His Dating Woes: What?  That makes no sense.  Why should I have to completely change career paths?  No one else has to do that.

Man Serving the MDAD: You’re just unwilling to do the work it takes to get a relationship with a woman.  You just want to whine about it.

Man Trying To Solve His Dating Woes: Fuck this.  I will try somewhere else.

I have actually seen “get a job in sales” and other things equally as absurd actually given as dating advice.  Absurd dating advice is not a bug.  It’s a feature of the MDAD designed to keep you on the MDAD treadmill looking for more and more dating advice.  (There are also other aspects to this such as dating advice givers entrapping men into a lecture about self improvement and being a keyboard jockey.)  Even absurd dating advice that pisses you off is designed to keep you looking for more and more dating advice because you figure that there has to be better dating advice out there.  As long as you stay on the MDAD treadmill and don’t give up on women, they have done their job.  If you are constantly searching for new dating advice, you won’t realize that your life is functioning just fine without women (and is probably better without women).

23 responses to “Anything And Everything Will Be Done To Keep You On The MDAD Treadmill

  1. Newest manosphere “controversy.” Remember our friend Pax Dickinson, the so-called “brogrammer” who made a big spectacle of himself by doing manosphere-style twitter trolling designed to outrage feminists without any biger purpose? Who eventually got fired and then started whining and crying free speech and made himself out to be a victim and martyr, typical manosphere style?

    Well he’s offered an apology and is now proud to be working for a woman:
    https://weneedglimpse.com/blog-pax-dickinson-glimpse-apology-letter/

    Of course manospherians all over the social media are outraged, almost as badly as when Mark Minter got married. I love how manospherians demand people use their real names, when the ones who do always end up getting screwed as a result.

    • My theory is manospherians are chronically underemployed or without much in the way of a future, so they have nothing to lose by self-sabotage and want everyone else to self-sabotage as well because misery loves company. They want everyone else to commit social and career suicide as well.

    • Here’s the thing: if you ignore them to try to become an aloof “bad boy” or so-called “alpha” specifically to become the perfect guy that they are more likely to date, you’re still playing by a woman’s rules. Just the unspoken ones. That’s why game is pussy begging.

      • And being aloof doesn’t work. Nothing works. They either dig you or don’t. Being aloof will just make it harder for a girl to feel comfortable expressing her liking for you (provided she does like you). I have found that being open and unassuming makes it much easier for girls who like me to feel confident to hit on me. Obviously being open and easy going doesn’t make girls like me, it just makes it easy for the ones who do to act on it. The coolest, best looking, and highest status guys can get away with being aloof, but it is tolerated by girls not sought for.

        And trying really hard to be the perfect guy rather than not caring and being yourself will probably make social interaction weird and will create barriers to intimacy and genuine connection, which girls want, and so for a completely different reason will make girls who are attracted to you less likely to hook up with you.

        It’s really simple. Be polite and non-egoistic. Be yourself. Socialize. Hook up with the girls that like you.

  2. I await your commands regarding this matter.

    After all,you are the leader of the anti-supplication movement.

    We are ALL a-waiting!

  3. So basically you advocating voluntary celibacy, any thing else is “pussy begging.” Talk about misery loves company…..

    • So you really believe without exhaustively studying what women want and dedicating your whole waking life to changing yourself accordingly in order to fit those desires, the only other option is celibacy? You really think that no one gets laid except for the people who study game obsessively and change their whole persona to that of a fake paper alpha?

      The only two options are voluntary celibacy or game (which is involuntary celibacy given that it doesn’t actually work)?

  4. I was out with a friend last night who couldn’t stop criticizing my interactions with women even though I was actually doing better than him. It was surreal. My attitude is basically that I don’t care – all I owe women is politeness and kindness, like I owe any human, but otherwise I will just be myself and make no effort whatsoever to change my conduct to be liked by women. My friend simply couldn’t handle this. He kept on criticizing me and trying to get me to act a “certain way”. “Don’t stare!”. Dude, I’m not playing stupid games, I’m gonna be quite clear about which girls I like and be forthright with them. But no, according to him I had to invest tremendous energy in being aloof and cool. Yeah, right! Then I was talking to this quite short girl and we were getting along great. My friend is hanging over my shoulder because her friend wasn’t into him. At some point the girl I’m talking with mentions that she is quite small so I ask her “How tall are you?” Immediately my friend starts nudging me furiously because apparently I wasn’t sensitive enough to any possible hang ups she might have about her height. Jeez! He just couldn’t get that I am not uptight about women, I’m relaxed and easy going, I don’t watch everything I say or do aside from basic politeness, and I don’t want to get the girl unless it can be done stress free, easily, and with both me and the girl equally into it.

    Funny thing is, girls have no problem with my attitude. The ones that like me like me, and the ones that dislike me see that I have nothing invested in my ego and I am polite and respectful of them so they let me down nicely.

    But my buddy, like every typical American, just cannot see this. He is completely wrapped in this attitude that he is has to cater to women and do everything to please them. He is nervous and uptight around them, and while he does get laid fairly often it’s rarely with attractive women and it;s always after this lengthy process of carefully micromanaged interactions. From my perspective its not even worth if it if you have to go through so much trouble! He just cannot appreciate it my carefree attitude even though he says I don’t get negative reactions from women and I generally get better looking women than him, even though he’s better looking than me. I get them because the girls that are into me don’t have to deal with offputting behaviors like me trying to be all aloof and cool and can simply interact with an unassuming, unpretentious guy who they like anyways.

    Then I have a whole bunch of other friends who simply cannot talk to women. God, the dating scene in America is so fucked up!!

    The tragedy is that none of this is necessary – women are generally polite and nice if you are unpretentious and polite to them and halfway normal.

    • “my buddy, like every typical American, just cannot see this”…” I have a whole bunch of other friends who simply cannot talk to women. God, the dating scene in America is so fucked up!!”

      Like it’s really different in other western countries….oh, and of course, it must be all our fault, us “inferior” men(only inferior based on lack of interaction/success with wymyn as compared to supposed paragons of superior social interaction(based again purely on wymyn)). Yes, wymyn are all that matter, and can never do any wrong, nor can be blamed for anything, ever. You learned it here, from yet another “natural” man. Gotta love these male “Libbys”(tvtropes.org reference), befriending “awkward” males to prop up their ego while going even yet a step further in transferring the “awkwardness” of their “awkward” male friends onto the entire population of men in their country to further prop up their ego(all while denying any defectiveness in wymyn).

      “women are generally polite and nice if you are unpretentious and polite to them and halfway normal”

      Like you’re unpretentious. Second of all, wymyns’ prerequisites for “polite” & “halfway normal” for men are ever-changing, continually perplexing & increasingly unattainable, unrealistic & unreasonable, and that’s even prior to considering a good chunk of wymyn, in the long run, are only out to ensnare as much of a (usually white)man’s wealth as legally possible with the huge assist of our feminist/wealth-redistributionist government while they(wymyn in the “dating scene”) ride the multi-culti cock parade(modern dating pool(or pond as I prefer)) until about 40, and then it’s a house full of cats to match that vaj full of STDs courtesy of their carefully-selected underclass of “natural alpha”, gang-banging, welfare-leeching, STD-ridden sexual partners. Yickkkkk….whatever.

      • I never said women are that important. In fact I agree with Aaron Sleazy that sex is vastly overrated and not nearly as great as portrayed in the media. The idea that women are hugely important is exactly what I object to in my friends attitude! Didn’t you read my post?!?!?

        I went for long periods without women and plan on doing so again. Right now it’s a form of entertainment that isn’t necessarily better than others but that’s available to me. But I give it exactly the level of importance it deserves – as something not that important that should be approached in a lighthearted, un-serious spirit without caring too much one way or the other. It’s precisely because my friend thinks its the only thing that matters that makes me find his attitude so pathetic. To me, I’d rather have a good time even if this means not getting the girl.

        I also never said men were “inferior” nor do I think that at all. It’s not men’s fault that they have a hard time talking to women, it’s society’s fault. Contrary to what Roissy and similar idiots claim, “game” isn’t some radical new discovery but merely systemizes ideas from popular culture that have been with us for a very long time; you have to be aloof, don’t show interest, be tough, be macho, have a gigantic ego, be dominant, don’t treat her too nice, flash money, show status. None of this nonsense is in the least bit new. It has long permeated our culture and nearly all men grow up believing some version of these ideas; game just systemized it and gave it a quasi-scientific veneer to suit the temper of the times, which rejects anecdotal wisdom – which is the form these ideas formerly took – and needs to have its popular beliefs expressed in the vernacular of science.

        Guys who believe they have to act with ego towards women will inevitably have a very hard time talking to women because they will have a huge amount invested in their image and will suffer performance anxiety. And since egotistical behavior is a humanly unattractive quality guys who do talk to women will find that their arrogance is a turn off – just as poor hygiene would be – that will be overlooked only in the case of the most desirable men. The result is that only the most desirable men seem able to do well, and often shed all the ego as they realize they don’t need it.

        Is this the fault of men? No way! It’s a feature of the fact that men have the more challenging task of approaching women combined with a dysfunctional culture.

        Are women responsible for any of this? The only way they are responsible is by not doing their half of the work and approaching men and sharing half the burden, but the point is that isn’t some “defect” in man’s nature that is responsible for this situation but it is a feature of the fact that men must approach and that society does not tell men they should relate to women in a normal fashion but that they must do so in some “special”, usually absurd, manner. You may assign blame to whomever or whatever you wish, but that’s my point.

        “Second of all, wymyns’ prerequisites for “polite” & “halfway normal” for men are ever-changing, continually perplexing & increasingly unattainable, unrealistic & unreasonable”,

        Have you ever tried talking to women in a non-arrogant, unpretentious, and polite manner, and follow the basic social rule of looking for obvious signals of interest and disinterest? I don’t believe you have.

        • “Have you ever tried talking to women in a non-arrogant, unpretentious, and polite manner”

          Every time.

          “, and follow the basic social rule of looking for obvious signals of interest and disinterest? I don’t believe you have.”

          Those “signals” would fall under the classification of “non-verbal cues”, which I’ve been told I lack the ability to read, which is probably a lie to excuse the shitty behavior of modern wymyn.

          “Didn’t you read my post?!?!?”

          You had me until your unnecessary & stereotypical comments about American men, which I interpret as targeted misandry against us. You clearly didn’t read my post(or clearly don’t care about misandry against Americans, since you unapologetically partake in it yourself).

        • You had me until your unnecessary & stereotypical comments about American men, which I interpret as targeted misandry against us. You clearly didn’t read my post(or clearly don’t care about misandry against Americans, since you unapologetically partake in it yourself).

          You take too many things personally, I think. American men aren’t immune from criticism. American women didn’t spontaneously become the way they are in a vacuum. It required a lot of enabling and mangina behavior on the part of many American men. If you don’t feel those criticisms apply to you specifically as an American man, that’s fine. I’m an American man and I too don’t feel they apply to me. However that doesn’t stop me from admitting that American men contribute a lot to creating the monster that is the American feminist.

        • “You take too many things personally”

          Go back in time & tell that to other formerly oppressed groups, and if you’re denying most “typical American men”(as George put it) are oppressed by wymyn & the system enabling/favoring wymyn, then what makes the “typical men” of other similar feminist-run nations different? I say we aren’t taking things nearly personal enough.

          “American women didn’t spontaneously become the way they are in a vacuum. It required a lot of enabling and mangina behavior on the part of many American men”

          Change that to SOME American men(mostly those in power, both publically & privately(the 1% wealthy), that lobbied(& still do) on their behalf alongside feminists). Joe the mechanic & Hank the plumber created not feminism. You seem to be downplaying the role of American wymyn, denying them reasonable responsibility for their own actions(sounds like something a feminist/mangina would do).

          “American men contribute a lot to creating the monster that is the American feminist”

          More like “typical American men”, with too-limited economic/cultural/political power to take on the machine that is American feminism, typically see no other alternative presently but to go along to get along(if they don’t there’s severe economic/societal repercussions, both from wymyn & the state). The only alternative beside that is MTGOW & becoming a cultural/political hermit thus nonexistent in today’s feminist America like yours truly, which I had to do absent of any other choice, and which certainly isn’t an easy thing to do for most “typical American men”(specifically working class to lower-middle class men, which are most men), considering they, for the most part, can’t see themselves giving up what little they have & having to live like I have to(and I can’t blame them frankly).

  5. That’s funny about the advice to change jobs. Very feminist… A little known part of the Helen “Make Me Hurle-y” Brown story was that she went through seventeen jobs in seventeen years before landing the prize at age 37 and sterile.

    This was common practice for women then according to an 11/22/60 article in Look Magazine:

    “What man has ever changed jobs because there were no eligible girls at his place of work? Yet hundreds of thousands of unwed girls quit their jobs each year with the frank statement to personnel directors: ‘All the men here are already married’.”

    Meeting a girl was an incidental unexpected bonus of doing other, more important activities. But they changed all that into an obligatory risk-fraught bait-n-switch racket by taking all the bonus out of it.

  6. Literally the only piece of “dating” advice that is worth a damn is to try to get into good physical shape. The problem is you don’t know how effective this will be until you’ve put massive amounts of effort into it. Women, despite what they say will pick the men they like to have sex with almost entirely based on physical appearance and if yours still isn’t good enough after putting in the colossal amount of time and effort to get into shape then it’s all wasted effort. The odds are in your favor, though if you live in a country with a high obesity rate, as you’ll be in better shape than a high percentage of the other men.

    It worked for me when I was younger and really thin (women tend to hate any body shape except muscular).

  7. Pingback: The Shifting Goalposts Of The MDAD | The Black Pill

  8. Pingback: No Con Artist Wants A Solution | The Black Pill

  9. This entry makes no sense. In one breath, you say you are looking to learn how to get dates and not be a keyboard warrior, and then your ending sentence says that you’re life is probably better without women. Make up your mind already! Sounds like you have a nice chunk of misogyny brewing as an underlying theme. So you think feminism is wrong? Well so do I. That is why I am not a feminist anymore. I am a RADICAL feminist now. You guys are right- women and men will never be equal. Women are, in fact superior to men. Everybody knows how ” guys” are… Evil, murderous, rapists, liars, horny all of the time, you want to dominate everything and everyone all of the time, etc. And hey- what’s the lovely trend of men killing their wives\girlfriends, then committing suicide?! Solution- please stay away from women. We share nothing solid in common with you. You just want to bring us down. The whole ” buy her a drink, and you can go home with her” b.s. Is over. Good luck finding some sucker to date in the age of date rape, drink drugging, etc! This is all your fault. Darth Vader isn’t doing this- you MEN are!

    • Jennie, if you’re really a radical feminist, then why bother commenting on blogs you think are misogynist? If you think women are truly superior to men then why spend the time talking *to men* *about men*? Other radical feminists don’t do that. Look at Mary Daly. She said plainly she just didn’t spend her mental energies thinking about men. If you are a radical feminist and have truly written off dealing with men why comment on this blog? You want men to stay away from women. The author on this blog already does that. So do many of the commenters. So why do you feel the need to tell them to do so?

Leave a Reply

