4 comments on “Updated: Hookingupsmart Comments

  1. W&N, I have not banned you! Seriously, if you’re getting an error, let me know what’s up. If you were banned, you would receive a message saying so. I actually wondered where you were today when you name came up – I figured your ears were burning. I have been filtering Michael’s comments, because of a statement he made here that women are good for nothing but sex. That I will not stand for. OK, let me address your points.

    1. I have received no email complaints about you. Smitten did object to the tone of your comments in the thread, as you know.

    2. Smitten is not Bag Lady. She has been in touch with me several times over past months.

    3. Personally, I find all the talk of Sodini and military dictatorships frightening. Here’s the problem: you are predicting a dire outcome, but to whom? The readers and commenters at HUS are sympathetic to your situation, for the most part. Certainly more empathic than the general population. As I’ve said, there are quite a few female virgins on my blog already out of college. I’d estimate the number of virgin commenters at around 30. That doesn’t even include the vast majority of readers who don’t comment.

    4. I do want to befriend a lonely guy, and I have many times. I will gladly take issue with anyone who belittles you, disrespects you, or makes false claims against you. That will not be tolerated on my blog.

    5. If you mean this, then demonstrate that in your comments. Engage the women commenters with an open mind. They are not out to get you or put you down.

    6. You do have a right to live your life in peace. Your stories do sound horrific, and I can’t explain why this has happened to you.

    Look, W&N, I’ll admit you haven’t been the most fun guy on the block. But I don’t ban people unless they’re rude, cruel or aggressive. If you are having an issue with commenting, let me know. In the meantime, I’ll check my spam filter.

    • Susan my apologies. I kept getting various errors or my comment wouldn’t appear.

      I’m not going to have time to get into this in depth for several days so here’s a very short answer.

      I don’t have a lot to say at your blog since I’m far outside the subject matter. I couldn’t understand why I’m getting attacked when I’m not commenting. It’s not like I could have been disrupting your blog.

      A lot of the comments were straight out of the catalog of antimale shaming tatics. Thus they have nothing to do with me.

      Sodini and dictatorships come up because it isn’t just about me. This is happening to many men. I don’t care if I get laid either. The issues are bigger than that. If you want to know why guys view relationships as bad you have to listen to these things. Game is not our salvation.

    • Susan–

      Having been in W&N’s situation for all too long, including virginity that lasted far longer than I had expected and a fabricated sexual harassment charge, I strongly relate to the premise of this blog.

      However, the “plight” of female virgins is just a huge pile of horseshit. There isn’t a female alive under 40 who can’t find a sex partner on demand and you know that. I’m not saying that a girl’s first time will make the earth move for her, just that it can be had without any effort whatsoever.

  2. Sodini and dictatorships come up because it isn’t just about me. This is happening to many men. I don’t care if I get laid either. The issues are bigger than that. If you want to know why guys view relationships as bad you have to listen to these things. Game is not our salvation.
    It is not just Sodini; there are also people like Vinson Filyaw and Philip Garrido.

    Look up their names to find out what abhorrent and detestable deeds they did.

Leave a Reply

