15 comments on “Where Does The Lack Of Evidence Of Game Leave Pro-Game Women?

  1. It’s also interesting to note how when feminists learn that game doesn’t work, they all of a sudden become sympathetic with it.

    I’ve seen it happen many times right in front of my eyes. When feminists would read some anti-game stuff, all of a sudden they start being ok with game. That’s VERY telling.

    The truth is, most feminists are socially-retarded. Compare to the average woman who immediatelly rolls her eyes when she hears of game and knows it’s a scam for gullible nerds.

    The average feminist, being socially retarded, sees mentions of game, and goes “OMG they say they can ‘make’ women do stuff and control women, omg, that’s horrible!” Once feminists learn that game is a scam, they no longer hate it.

    Clarisse Thorn has become sympathetic to it and is now holding game seminars, as are quite a few other feminists who are now promoting game to the larger feminist world.

    http://aleknovy.com/2011/06/17/feminists-and-gamers-are-coming-together/

    Once feminists figure out that game is just another trick for controlling male sexuality, they all of a sudden are liking it.

    • Once feminists figure out that game is just another trick for controlling male sexuality, they all of a sudden are liking it.

      This is not limited to feminists. It’s true of women in general. (Of course, the line between feminist and woman is very blurry.) Susan Walsh is the primary example of this.

  2. I have a thoughts about why women believe in and/or promote game. One, as with many men, they realized that what the national media is telling them about relationships is crap; they figure out that Gloria Steinem and others have lied to them, so they want the truth. They hear about game, and it makes more sense to them. They look at what guys have attracted them, what guys haven’t, then figure out the common thread of those who did. It appears that guys who have used what they call game, who have acted in a certain way, were the ones these women like Susan Walsh found appealing. That’s only a guess on my part.

    As for Susan Walsh, I sometimes read her stuff when there’s an article of interest to me. She never started with the intention of appealing to a male audience, either. She started HUS to help her daughter as she became old enough to date, and was faced with the nasty MINE FIELD comprises dating today; they call it ‘combat dating’ for a reason-the scene is that bad! Anyway, I can’t fault a mother for wanting to help out her daughter and other females her daughter’s age. Along the way, she attracted a lot of men to her readership, since relationships interest everyone. Anyway, I can’t see why you bag on Susan Walsh.

    As for why PMAFT & Rollo Tomasi were banned from HUS, I have no idea. I’m not a regular reader over there, so I don’t know who’s been banned, who hasn’t, and why. Also, since her posts attract literally HUNDREDS of comments, I have never read through an entire thread over there; I don’t have the time or energy to do so. Those guys may have gotten banned in a thread I read, but I simply didn’t go far enough. I don’t see how anyone could get banned over there though, because Susan Walsh doesn’t seem to mind dissent and disagreement.

    Those are my thoughts. I have to get out of here and go to work now…

    • I have a thoughts about why women believe in and/or promote game.

      They don’t. Your sentence implies women as a group do this.

      This topic is about the 0.00000000000000000000000000000001% of women who do. The vast majority of women (about 99%) have the same opinion of game that they do of pheromones.

      About 1% of women who are socially retarded, fear game because they don’t have enough social experience to not know that men’s games are completely amateurish. Most women have seen it all, done it all, heard it all.

      However, the type of hermit that becomes a feminist has the social experience of the typical nerd who joins game, so they think it might work, and then they fear it and whine and ask it be banned, and they act like it’s a crime bla bla bla.

    • I have a thoughts about why women believe in and/or promote game. One, as with many men, they realized that what the national media is telling them about relationships is crap; they figure out that Gloria Steinem and others have lied to them, so they want the truth. They hear about game, and it makes more sense to them.

      No, what is happening is that some women have realized too many men are leaving the plantation (i.e. going ghost or just refusing in general to get married, etc.) and are looking for a new way to control men. As Alek sort of said, once women realize that game can be used to control men, they become rabid cheerleaders for game (i.e. Susan Walsh).

      Game is just as much a delusion as what the media says about relationships. Just because game isn’t the media delusion doesn’t make it better or closer to the truth.

      They look at what guys have attracted them, what guys haven’t, then figure out the common thread of those who did. It appears that guys who have used what they call game, who have acted in a certain way, were the ones these women like Susan Walsh found appealing. That’s only a guess on my part.

      99.9% of women are not capable of the honest evaluation that you describe here, so this is not what is happening.

      Anyway, I can’t fault a mother for wanting to help out her daughter and other females her daughter’s age.

      So you can’t fault a woman “helping” her daughter at the expense of men? Why are you white knighting for Susan Walsh?

      As for why PMAFT & Rollo Tomasi were banned from HUS, I have no idea. I’m not a regular reader over there, so I don’t know who’s been banned, who hasn’t, and why. Also, since her posts attract literally HUNDREDS of comments, I have never read through an entire thread over there; I don’t have the time or energy to do so. Those guys may have gotten banned in a thread I read, but I simply didn’t go far enough. I don’t see how anyone could get banned over there though, because Susan Walsh doesn’t seem to mind dissent and disagreement.

      Unlike you, I do know what happened. PMAFT realized the truth about Susan Walsh and challenged her directly on her blog. That’s why he was banned. Susan Walsh is hyper-intolerant of dissent if you go for the actual truth. I don’t think Rollo Tomassi was actually banned because he didn’t spend enough time on hooking up stupid to actually get banned. You missed the point very spectacularly. Many gamers don’t even trust Susan Walsh. It’s not limited to those two examples. Why are you white knighting for Susan Walsh more than the GAMERS are?

      Susan Walsh also declares war on any man that is anti-game. I have personally experienced this. It came as a shock because initally I couldn’t understand why she turned on me for no reason. What happened was that since I didn’t believe in game, she (and women in general) couldn’t use it to control me. As a man who refused to be controlled by women, as far as they are concerned I have to be destroyed. I have seen Susan Walsh do this to other men in similar situations to myself. A couple of years ago, there was this guy, Steveo, who was in a similar situation as myself (early 30s, virgin, hated by women, etc.) that posted for a while on hooking up stupid that Susan Walsh turned on the same way she turned on me. Steveo left the manosphere completely as far as I can tell after this, yet, Susan Walsh since then has used him several times (along with me) as a boogeyman on her blog. I wasn’t even around when Steveo was around. I wondered who this Steveo guy was because I had never heard of him anywhere in the manosphere and why Susan Walsh was using his name in conjunction with mine as boogeymen. I did some investigation with google and the archives of her blog, and found out that he was just another guy who women found unattractive. This is Susan Walsh’s pattern for dealing with men who can’t get laid and refuse to be women’s slaves.

      • Very often the only time women become sympathetic towards men,
        is the time that they suddenly “need” men, and are not attractive enough to get the alpha to do their work.
        After that, any normal man who disagrees with them is “oppressing women”.

  3. BP,

    I’m not trying to be a smart ass; I’m about to ask you a SERIOUS question here. How can women use game to control men? I’ve never heard that before.

    Also, I’m not white knighting for Susan Walsh. I don’t know if she is what you say or not, because I don’t spend much time over there; only if a post looks interesting do I go there to check it out. When I do go over there, I NEVER read a comment thread through to the end. All I know of her is what she says, and going by her purported, stated motive for doing HUS (i.e. help the daughter), I cannot fault her for that; what parent doesn’t want to help their child?

    MarkyMark

    • How can women use game to control men? I’ve never heard that before.

      It’s only been said 5392 times by hundreds of different non-gamers and ex-gamers. On the paul elam debate alone there were many dozens of different men who said they were seeing just such a pattern.

    • I’m not trying to be a smart ass; I’m about to ask you a SERIOUS question here. How can women use game to control men? I’ve never heard that before.

      Since your main problem with game is, “mainly catering to women’s wants, and playing the game by their rules”, then you already have at least part of an answer to that question. Alek and George have covered the rest.

      Also, I’m not white knighting for Susan Walsh. I don’t know if she is what you say or not, because I don’t spend much time over there; only if a post looks interesting do I go there to check it out. When I do go over there, I NEVER read a comment thread through to the end. All I know of her is what she says, and going by her purported, stated motive for doing HUS (i.e. help the daughter),

      I understand that you don’t have the time to go through years of archives of the hooking up stupid blog. That’s fine, but that means you have no reason to argue with someone who has gone through all of the relevant posts when it comes to others like PMAFT. More importantly, I have DIRECTLY EXPERIENCED this when she turned on me for not going along with her attempt to control men via game. I know what happened because I was there when it was happening to me. I get that you don’t know, so why are you disagreeing with me who does know from both research and direct experience what Susan Walsh is all about?

      I cannot fault her for that; what parent doesn’t want to help their child?

      The Nazis, the communists, the Islamo-facists, antebellum slave owning Southerners, etc. all just want to help their children. How can you fault them for that? Doing things “for the children” has been a common excuse for evil all throughout human history.

  4. Well basically game is about guys pandering to women, learning to do what it takes to get women to like them. It keeps men in the mentality of existing to please and suck up to women instead of developing authentic independence. Now, as long as men are stuck in that mentality of needing to please and suck up to women, it opens the doors for women to control men. Once feminists grasp that game does not actually succeed in controlling women – but rather, men who practice game remain trapped in the mentality of pleasing women and so are themselves being controlled by women, it becomes in the self-interest of feminists to heavily promote game. I am not in the least surprised.

    It is particularly insidious and effective because game has devised a way to make men dependent on women while giving them a story they can tell their minds that they are really being independent. It is a clever psychological device that lets you be a suck up without admitting to yourself that you are a suck up.

    To me it is one of the most effective trojan horses ever devised, its pure genius. It fooled me for a while 😉 The meta-narrative that game is about masculinity and personal growth confused me and kept me in game far longer than I would otherwise have been. It took me a long time to mentally disentangle all the strands and see things clearly.

  5. Alek,

    When the Paul Elam debate was going on, I was busy with work. I didn’t read all of it; I only read the first part or two, not all six or seven. I surely didn’t read the comments; again, I don’t have the time or energy to read HUNDREDS of comments in a thread.

    What George said not only makes sense; it articulates my MAIN PROBLEM with game: mainly catering to women’s wants, and playing the game by their rules. In fact, I did a post on that, but I can’t find it now; with 970+ posts, it’s not always easy to find one in particular. In any case, I said that, like in sports or war, when you play by the opponent’s rules, you lose. Such is the case with game.

    MarkyMark

    • The more men that try to “game” women, the more opportunities women have to trade up (since many, not all men, think that a woman is hot stuff if she has other men lined up after her) or extract resources.
      MGTOW is a threat to women because it makes the responsibility for getting involved – a woman’s job. If you want a guy to take you seriously, lady, start acting like he’s worth your time.

  6. Some women are “pro-game” because that’s the only way they can make a living with their degrees.
    Nothing to do with whether they actually believe in it, it’s just a job for them.
    Tellingly, we never hear verifiable success stories about people who use wingwomen services for a satisfying relationship,
    primarily because the kind of women that advocate “men have to get in relationships with many women to have experience” (instead of knowing what the signs of a bad woman are and staying away)
    are precisely the kind of women that want players but are too smart to say it directly.

  7. Pingback: Why Are Feminists Attacking Anti-Gamers? | The Black Pill

  8. Pingback: Hey All You Feminists…It’s Your Week In The Barrel! « That Mr. G Guy's Blog

Leave a Reply

